• Has your topic been discussed? Check this quick video for search tips. You answer/info might already be waiting!

Sticky Turn Signal Switch?

Rocket Crotch

MotoGP
Oct 18, 2017
Has anyone noticed that their turn signal switch can sometimes stick, preventing you from signaling? Mine seems to get stuck at random times while other times I'm able to use it without a problem. Just trying to figure out if it's a quirk of the CB650 or if I may need to get a replacement part.

pbsc

CBR650F ABS
Oct 3, 2017
California
Just bought mine today and first thing I noticed was I needed training on the turn signal switch. I'm still new to the bike, but mine seems to work better if I reach in w/my thumb and and pul out gently while flicking it right or left.

baugustine

CBR650F
Staff
May 21, 2016
Ventura, CA
I think it’s angled wrong. Mine you have to run your thumb lower and more deliberate than you should. Almost like it was borrowed from a previous bike where it was mounted higher and not reversed with the horn

Rocket Crotch

MotoGP
Oct 18, 2017
Today I discovered that if it is stuck in one direction, nudging it in the opposite direction then back to the direction you originally wanted to indicate seems to make it work. Seems like it's a CB650 thing.

CBFinn

CB650R ABS
Aug 7, 2017
Finland
Has anyone noticed that their turn signal switch can sometimes stick, preventing you from signaling? Mine seems to get stuck at random times while other times I'm able to use it without a problem. Just trying to figure out if it's a quirk of the CB650 or if I may need to get a replacement part.

I've noticed the same. Even when tried another Cb650f at the shop. My earlier bike (Cb500f) did not have this issue.

bobstrax

CB650F ABS
Oct 1, 2017
Lincolnshire