• Has your topic been discussed? Check this quick video for search tips. You answer/info might already be waiting!

CB650R Coolant temperature

nini.nini30

CB650R
Jul 3, 2019
UK
Hi,

I've just got a new cb650r and whilst riding I noticed that the coolant temperature is at 1 line over half. It rarely drops to a half. I have mostly ridden it outside town. Is this normal? Sorry I have to mention that I'm a noob rider as this is my first bike.

Thanks a lot,

58webbing

CB650R
Mar 10, 2019
England
My temp indicator is 1 - 2 bars short of max all the time, thats while gentle riding in average temperatures and without sitting still with engine running. It did concern me to begin with but now I see it has not got any hotter and it runs OK I am not that bothered. I keep meaning to see if the fan is running or when it kicks in but have been distracted by the open road and the need to grin at other road users

nini.nini30

CB650R
Jul 3, 2019
UK
I noticed that the fan is running ok. I usually go gentle riding but I tried to be a bit more aggressive as well. The result is the same.

dnetbandit

CBR650R ABS
Jul 6, 2019
Good Morning All,

This is the same thing that occurs with my CBR650R 2019 on this side of the world also. It remains at the 1 bar minus the red. This girl runs hot and i do mean hot. I verified that when you turn the key to on, that the fan is currently running when she is hot, but not sure that does much.. I mean riding with shorts on even for a little bit when she is hot is next to impossible due to the heat from the engine and it being so exposed.

If you all figure something out or this is the norm please keep me posted.

Doug

Forc

CB650R
Jul 2, 2019